NIL at UW


BOUNDLESS FUTURES

UW embraces NIL as the next frontier in college athletics.
NIL creates opportunities for student-athletes to work towards
their goals in their lives and careers, in and out of competition.



Learn More

What Is NIL?

NIL stands for “Name, Image, and Likeness” and refers to NCAA guidance that will allow student-athletes to earn compensation for the use of their name, image or likeness. This new legislation will allow student-athletes to earn compensation in ways that were previously impermissible under NCAA rules.




How will student-athletes be able to capitalize on NIL?

Under the new rules, student-athletes will be able to use their name, image or likeness, just like other students at UW, to earn compensation for any of the following activities:



Social media promotions and influencer activities

Sale of autographs

Starting their own business

Appearance in TV or print advertisements

Other endorsements of a third-party

Providing private sport lessons
or running a camp or clinic

Personal appearances

NIL at UW

Our NIL initiatives will leverage UW’s platform, alumni network, and location in Seattle to provide programs, resources and mentorship to help students seize these opportunities.

Since 2018, UW has been developing comprehensive programming to provide student-athletes with the tools, training and education needed to maximize this new opportunity through Boundless Futures and the UW is ready and prepared to take this to the next level.

UW’s purpose of providing holistic development opportunities for its students has always been why our department exists – this commitment is why the UW is a perfect environment for students to thrive in the NIL era.

UW Campus Rainier Vista

How has UW prepared for NIL?

Boundless Futures is the comprehensive personal, professional and leadership development program for UW student-athletes. The program leverages UW’s alumni network and the Seattle business community to build leaders in life and in the workplace through practical experiences and connections. Though UW cannot participate in NIL activity directly, we can enable student-athletes to build networks that can support their endeavors.

Boundless Futures - Personal Development

Personal Development

life skills, social media management, mental health, taxes, personal finances, freshman class, identity development


Boundless Futures - Professional Development

Professional Development

mentorship, internships, brand development, entrepreneurship, legal skills, navigating agent relationships, interviewing, job shadows, company visits, resume development, networking

Boundless Futures - Leadership Development

Leadership Development

leadership academy, speakers and workshops, DISC assessment



Boundless Futures - Community + Cultural Development

Community + Cultural Development

community service, WSAAC, Black Student-Athlete Alliance, speakers and events


What Makes UW Unique?

At UW, student-athletes work with an NIL educator for customized coaching and road map design through Boundless Futures

Boundless Futures - Educate, Evaluate, Elevate
1

EDUCATE

Individual coaching based on your goals & education workshop series on topics including:

  • NIL
  • Compliance
  • Legal
  • Personal Finances
  • Taxes
  • Agents
  • Social Media
  • Mental Health

2

EVALUATE

UW has partnered with Opendorse to help student-athletes with personal branding and social media strategy. Student-athletes will receive assessments on how to maximize their online presence:

  • Monetize Your Brand
  • Understand Your Potential
  • Build Your Audience
  • Personalized Review of Assessment with NIL Educator

3

ELEVATE

UW is committed to helping student-athletes take the next step, based on their own goals:

  • Networking Connections
  • Mentorship
  • Customized Resource Plan


GET INVOLVED

Husky Athletics has assembled the following NIL Directory so that you can make direct contact with UW student-athletes. Sending Direct Messages to student-athletes through their listed social media accounts is a recommended way to start a discussion about an NIL opportunity.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Student-Athlete Directory

If you are interested in contacting a Washington student-athlete, we encourage you to contact them directly through their listed social media accounts and/or via email.

Student-Athlete Twitter Instagram Email
Langston Wilson Langston3491 Langstonjwilson jakewilson62@yahoo.com
Student-Athlete Twitter Instagram Email
Adithi Anand adithi_anand adithianand2@gmail.com
Kennedy Knox KennedyKnox kennedy_k23 kknox23@uw.edu
Student-Athlete Twitter Instagram Email
Ellie Bagley Ellie Bagley ellbagle12 ellbagle@uw.edu
Amara Cunningham amaracunn amaracunningham amaracun@uw.edu
Skylar Killough-Wilhelm skylarkillough skylarkw_ skylarkw@uw.edu
Deiah Moody deiah.moody deiahislucky@gmail.com
Taylor Russon taylor.russon twrusson@uw.edu
Geneva Thompson g.eneva genevathompson678@gmail.com
Isa Weiss _isa_weiss iweiss@uw.edu
Gabi Wickman gabi.wickman
Student-Athlete Twitter Instagram Email
Kailuhia Lam kailuhia klam13@uw.edu
Ewen Lumsden ewen_2000 ewenl1@uw.edu
Jack Pulliam JackPulliam99 jcpulliam jpulliam@uw.edu
Jacob Sleight jacobsleight Jacobsleight@gmail.com
Nedim Suko nedimsuko sukonedim@gmail.com
Adam Torocsik adamtorocsik_ adam.torocsik@gmail.com
Rikuto Yamaguchi rikuto443 rikuto8921@gmail.com
Student-Athlete Twitter Instagram Email
Samuel Care samcare_ samcare@uw.edu
Brady Gockel Bradygockel Bradgock Bradygoc03@gmail.com
Elijah Mason elijahmason34 nft_elijahmason34 Masone2@uw.edu
Samuel Van Peursem Samvnp Samvnp1@gmail.com
Student-Athlete Twitter Instagram Email
Emoni Bush emonibush emoni.marie emonimbush@gmail.com
Chloe Loreen chlo_loreen chlo.loreen@me.com
Ashley Shook ashshook_9 ashshook@uw.edu

Personal Brand & Social Media Strategy

UW has partnered with Opendorse, an industry-leading company that helps athletes understand, build, protect, and monetize their brand value.

Through Opendorse, UW student-athletes will be able to build their general content and social media following and receive assessments on changes that can increase their online presence.


LEARN MORE
Opendorse NIL Valuation